A Simple Man

The forecast is for hot and humid.  Oppressive heat and nauseating humidity.

SO IT’S TIME TO BREAK OUT THE POWER WASHER!

Yes, I know I’ve extolled its virtues before, but when one has as limited a repertoire as I do with tools, you have to go with your strengths.

And mine is aiming my little power washer at dirt and pollen and moss and cobwebs and anything else that catches my eye and blowing them away with a razor’s edge of H2O.  Have fun, get things done, and feel the power!!!

I suppose others in my position might want to dissect Tuesday night’s gubernatorial debate, but I have nothing to add to what you may have seen and heard. 

I just want to put on my flip flops, shorts, and a tee shirt and play with my power washer.  Some days, I really am that simple.  And I love it.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Simple Man

  1. sharbeth says:

    Where is the ‘rooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaring sound? C’mon Gerry! Why is it that I really can picture you doing this, and then looking back at all of your hard work, and smiling and doing an ‘Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh’?

  2. Gerry's Mentor says:

    Absolutely no surprise here. Just hope the dearly beloved gets out of the way.

  3. Mary says:

    Life would be easier if simple happened more, simple has no stress. Enjoy waterboy 🙂

Leave a Reply

