More Than a Sausage King

Jimmy Dean was a damn fine entertainer.  RIP.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Living in the Past, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to More Than a Sausage King

  1. Amy says:

    And may I say the same about you Mr. Brooks!!!

  2. I always enjoyed his singing! I loved watching his show as well. Even though I was young when it was on, I had a crush on him.

    I do have to admit that since I don’t eat Sausage, I never ate the food he sold, but I do watch the commercials.

    Rest In Peace and if you meet up with Big Bad John, tell him I say ‘hi’.

  3. I loved him. One of Carson’s great regular guests. Genuine. Funny. Didn’t take himself seriously. And one hell of a businessman.

  4. pete says:

    i was always partial to abe froman myself…

  5. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    I’m Sorry, Gerry. I just can’t help myself. I’m so sorry.

  6. richb says:

    Abe Froman?? The sausage king of Chicago?

  7. His show WAS the birth of the Muppet’s…I always watched as a kid..RIP JD…

  8. Rowlf was the first Muppet I also had a ‘crush’ on. He was/is so adorable. Wish I had dog I name Rowlf!

Leave a Reply

