I Had No Idea

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Had No Idea

  1. Linda says:

    Great previous posting and comments by all. Since kids seem to absorb more from the internet, here is a website that might be of some help.
    http://www.handwritingforkids.com/handwrite/cursive/animation/uppercase.htm

  2. Kevin says:

    this is the very last chance for all hold outs to lay down their pens, for no quarter shall be given hereafter .

  3. You sir, have very nice handwriting! The only way mine is nice and ‘smooth’ that ‘glides’ across the page like that, is if I’m not in a rush, and if nobody is watching me.

  4. Li'l Em-Gilbert says:

    “I copied all the letters in a hand so free
    That now I am the ruler of the Queen’s Na-vee!”

  5. As my friend Rick Nielsen has said, “Surrender, but don’t give yourself away.”

  6. richb says:

    I frequently proctor SAT’s and there’s a portion of the instructions where they have to copy a short paragraph in cursive and sign their name as a legal document. Frequently the students will ask how you form a particular letter. Had a student once print the required paragraph, left some space between the letters and simply connected the bottom portion of each letter with a line….sort of a “quasi-cursive” and problem solved.

Leave a Reply

