Now Hear This

Fritz Sennheiser died last week.  He was 98.

Dr. Fritz Sennheiser

I wouldn’t have known who he was except that I’ve seen his name on so many of the microphones I’ve spoken into over the years.

I know next to nothing about the technical aspects of radio and television, but I know Sennheisers are as good as it gets in mics.

And it turns out the company’s U.S. headquarters is in Old Lyme.

The things you can learn by reading the obits.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now Hear This

  1. RJM says:

    My husband thinks I am sick when I read the obits at night but I think some are very interesting…

  2. Kevin says:

    God Bless him, his company makes good earbuds too, I got a pair for my Mp3 player off amazon to replace the stock ones. I had no idea this was an American company, I alway thought it was a Germany electronics company like Grundig, Krups,etc, even stranger to find out it’s headquartered right in quiet Old Lyme.

Leave a Reply

