On the Inside Looking Out

I’m all alone.  Why?  I’m an insider.  Nobody wants to be an insider, which made the interior attractive to me.  I don’t mind being alone, looking out at all the outsiders.

Of the candidates for Governor, Democrats Dan Malloy and Ned Lamont are jockeying to see who’s the farthest from the inside.  And Republicans Tom Foley, Mike Fedele and Oz Griebel are staking their claims to the great outside. 

Of the Senate hopefuls, Linda McMahon claims to be waaaaay outside, Rob Simmons is ex-CIA so he really can’t say, and Dick Blumenthal would never say he’s an outsider because that would be misplacing the word “insider.”

So here I will stay.  Inside.  Where it’s safe and dry and people know things. 

I like it in here.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in News, Noticed, People, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On the Inside Looking Out

  1. Doug says:

    Yeah the whole “outsider” thing is so remarkably disingenuous. “I’m not one of THEM (but boy do I want to be one of THEM)…”

  2. pete says:

    why does this make me think of the one way glass toilet of london?

  3. James says:

    Gerry – Your comment would be funny except for the fact that all of the folks you mentioned think the public is so stupid that we’ll believe them! I find their attitudes insufferable.

    I believe it was Alexis de Tocqueville who said -In a Democracy, the people get the government they deserve. One can only wonder what the people of CT did to deserve this bunch?

Leave a Reply

