Pardon Me While I Freshen Up

It’s the blog’s third birthday.  I got it a makeover.  Nice, huh? 

To look at it, you’d think it was only two.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pardon Me While I Freshen Up

  1. Wow! Three years old??? You really don’t look older than one! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  2. pete says:

    i remember when i had a blog of my own *sniff* i guess i’m an empty nester now…

  3. Cat says:

    Page seems bigger,
    Is that for the good of your eyes? : )
    I’m kidding Gerry,
    As always, job well done,
    Happy 3rd & many more

  4. Kathryn D. says:

    The new look is very attractive and is easy on the eyes.

    Congratulations, Gerry!

  5. Mary says:

    I like the look, easy on the eyes, congrats and thanks for sharing your wisdom with us.

  6. Li'l Em agoo says:

    Love the big type. When’s the next makeover?

  7. Linda says:

    Well, I’ll join the others with the kudos to bigger type! It’s nice and big and bright and soothing. All make-overs should look this good! Congratulations on three years. I hope it’s been as wonderful an experience for you as it has been for your readers. Looking forward to many, many more years.

  8. Deborah says:

    Roses are red
    Tulips can be yellow
    All the blog’s white space
    Makes the page so mellow!

    Congrats!

  9. Congrats on 3 years. Most bloggers give up after a few weeks.

    Re: new baby boomer friendly design. Does this mean you’re going to talk louder on the newscast? Or have Garrett Morris yelling everything you say?

Leave a Reply

