Black on Golf

Played a Jekyll and Hyde round on this windy but beautiful day.  And I’ll play again tomorrow.  And I’ll keep playing until I get it right.

But chances are, I never will.  Lewis Black‘s take on golf is pretty close to the truth.  If you don’t care for naughty words, move along.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, People, Sports and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Black on Golf

  1. Cat says:

    Hope you at least kept your Tiger Ball on the greens.

    There I was , enjoying the day, riding down W Wharf Rd on my way home when BAM, a little white ball decides to hop into my Jeep, at about umm,, I don’t know, 70 miles an hour, right up the middle, so I will give the guy a 10 for keeping it straight,but wth…..

    I can’t tell you how many seasons I have come down that road never worried about being a target for any golfer.

    As I stoppped at the stop sign the man was making a beeline towards the Jeep, ” I think this belongs to you”, I said and with a handsome smile on his face, he did apologize, then asked for my phone number,,,,,

    Never missing a beat, I scribbled on his Tiger Ball and told him to have a nice day. I trust the Dolly Madison will be happy to take his reservation when he calls.. : )

    Have a great game tomorrow Gerry!

  2. With all due respect, George Carlin he ain’t.

  3. Love Lewis Black, you should hear his rant about Glenn Beck!!

  4. Kevin says:

    I use to mow lawns on W.Wharf road as a kid, and from my experience let me just say highballs , octogenarians and golf do not mix.

  5. Kathryn D. says:

    LOL!!! That is all!

Leave a Reply

