Why We Travel

Because when we don’t for an extended period of time, we get excited about things like a new drug store opening in our corner of town.

Yippee!

Pathetic.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why We Travel

  1. I think you should have an Opening Party for the new store! Invite all your friends… you know around 1000 of them!

  2. I flunked chemistry ( and blew up a lab station, an explosion that propelled my lab partner into a wall and set off an alarm that resulted in the entire fire department rushing into the building like a swat team ) So I’m the last one to initiate this, but…

    Someone should pick up where theWaterbury Crowe family left off and start a chain of Connecticut based drug stores called The Pharm Shops.

    Just an idea. I gotta go. It’s time for my meds.

    ( Why do I get the feeling sometimes that you’re Colin McEnroe and I’m Geets? )

Leave a Reply

