Post #1000

For the stat freaks.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Post #1000

  1. Kathryn D. says:

    Gerry,

    Congratulations on number 1000#!! I hope there are many thousands more to look forward to the future. Yes, I am a numbers person.

    This is a great time to tell you last night was the first night with the new Sony 52″ LED HD TV I just purchased. I could not wait to see the 11 pm NBC Connecticut newscast in high def!! It is wonderful. You look even more fabulous in HD.

    Keisha looks beautiful as well. That attractive lady has the most perfect skin I have ever seen!

    See you at eleven!

    Congrats again on batting 1000! 🙂

    Thank you.

    • Gerry says:

      Kathryn, you are FAR too kind, though you are right about Keisha. I have always appreciated your comments, and look forward to many more.

  2. Good work, Anchor Man

  3. Kevin says:

    Congrats Gerry, no photo to mark this glorious occasion?

    In my head this is what 1000 posts looks like:

  4. Linda says:

    Congratulations, Gerry! Did you ever think you’d hit 1,000? I’m so glad your co-worker (boss?) had the confidence in you to recommend you do this blog. It is one of the best blogs out there. You have such a way with words and can come up with the most interesting topics. I’m looking forward to reading many, many more entries.

  5. Wow!! 1,000 plus that is so great! I’m really proud of you and happy you let me run on,,,,,

  6. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    What was that crack about having a lot of time on your hands? BULLRUSHES!

    Congratulations, Gerry, and good luck!

  7. Cat says:

    Oh,, your just so wonderful… 🙂
    Nice job Gerry Brooks.

  8. Gerry says:

    Hey, thank you all for reading and participating. Mean it. Now go on…get outta here.

  9. Wendy says:

    Yep..you are batting 1000! Thanks for a thousand good reads!! I have never been disappointed. Always a good way to begin my day!

  10. David .M says:

    I wonder if I would be good enough to be an anchor man. I believe that Gerry Brooks is the best male news anchor in Connecticut. Great job I hope to become a pediatrician

Leave a Reply

