A Solution for Everything

Life continues to be grand in our shiny new World Headquarters.  We have been disseminating quality information from our many media platforms in our environmentally-friendly home since mid-July.

But there’s been one tiny problem in our “green” building.  There is no delicate way to put this.  Waterless urinals, by their very name, save water.  But there’s been…ummm…a bit of a backsplash problem. 

Until now.  And the solution is so painfully simple.  If you haven’t clicked away in disgust from this post yet, then you might as well click here to see what it is.

Hey, I told you it was simple.  One of those things that make you think, “I wish I had thought of that.”

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, TV Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Solution for Everything

  1. Sue D says:

    Happy to see Islesworth CC in Windermere FL is a client… now we know Tiger and Mark Meara’s secret…

  2. Cat says:

    Kind of boring.
    The company should take it up a few notches, add a target, find Waldo, make it interesting. : )

    Backsplash is a good thing, shows ya’ll have a great steady stream..,, thats healthy! lol

  3. Now here I would have thought you would have all had to go through Potty Training 101 to use the new units.

    I’m sorry, but I am sitting here laughing like crazy. I can’t help it, being a single mom of one son, and I was the ‘lucky’ one to Potty train him. For some reason his father didn’t get the ‘gist’ of it.

    My stomach and sides hurt so much from reading this. Thank you for the laugh!

  4. Urinal splash is a fact of life….kid of like…well..naah, I won’t get into that!

  5. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    What’s wrong with the tried-and-true (and free!) method of putting your foot in and peeing down your leg?

  6. Linda says:

    I’ve been hoping to hear more on how life is at the new World Headquarters, but never did I think this is what you would pick to share with us! I had no idea that this problem even existed. Now I have this visual stuck in my head. Thanks, Gerry.

  7. Scott says:

    That’s for amateurs Gerry. You should have them try this to improve your…umm…coordination.

    http://www.coolhunting.com/tech/soccer-urinal.php

  8. This post, and subsequent comments, give new meaning to ” Brooks” file. *

    Dictionary def.of “brook. ” Small stream; marshy ground.

    I know, I know. Awful.

  9. T Bone says:

    I never had a problem hitting the target, I think the new gadget is for the morning guys…it’s tough to open your eyes that early…

  10. Ryan Hanrahan says:

    Thankfully, Gerry offered to clean the anti-splash pads in addition to his anchoring and blogging duties.

    A man of many talents!

Leave a Reply

