Paging Theo Epstein

Doesn’t matter if you’re a baseball fan or not.  Check out the play at the plate by Brian Kownacki of Woodbridge that gave Fordham a come-from-behind 12-9 win over Iona Tuesday. 

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in People, Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Paging Theo Epstein

  1. cat says:

    Gerry,
    Ozzie could have done that back in his day! : )

  2. Lou Lange says:

    THr Fordham runner was safe…the catcher missed him…

  3. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    He’s out. He left the base path.

  4. Gerry! Li’l em kel’s opinion must be challenged. What does the rule book say about ” leaving ” the base path? ” Leaving” as I interpret the rule, is lateral movement. I think a runner can get as high as he wants to…

    ( I know, I know. That’s a great straight line in this steroid era )

    I think he was safe. Great move.

  5. Linda says:

    No matter how many times I see this, I cringe a little. My maternal instincts kick in and I want to scream – what are you crazy?! You could of broken your neck! But what a play! It would be interesting to hear baseball’s take on “leaving the base path”. Probably somewhere down the road, someone will revise it to add vertical to the rule.

  6. wendy says:

    Gotta love it! Hmm…wonder if MLB will start having players learn some gymnastics now.

  7. Gerry

    Could you loan, er strike that…

    Could you give me $3,000?

    ( Writer awaits positive, agreeable answer )

Leave a Reply

