A Twist of Fate

Looking at the obits this morning.  Joseph and Joan Cicco of South Windsor were side-by-side.

According to their obituaries, Mr. Cicco died Friday night, and Mrs. Cicco died 12 hours later.  Married nearly 50 years, they were about to renew their vows. 

Was fate kind or cruel?

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Twist of Fate

  1. Linda says:

    Oh wow! I got a little lump in my throat! I think fate was kind.

  2. Kathryn D. says:

    I find those things very interesting….they could not live here on earth apart. It is a comfort they went so close together….

  3. Bill says:

    Renewing your vows in heaven beats a church any day.

  4. Sad. But an appropriate ending to what seems like a great love story.

  5. In Jewisn tradition your spouse and family mourn the loss of a loved one. My Grandfather died one year and one week after my Grandfather.

  6. richb says:

    Death by broken heart. How poignant and bittersweet.

  7. rick says:

    I think Joan waited a little while to give Joseph time to get Heaven ready.

  8. RJM says:

    My father died a year to the day of my mother…seems it happens like that with real love.

Leave a Reply

