I Love This Picture

Combined, these people make more than the GNP of many small nations.  But when the Yankees welcomed back Hideki Matsui for their World Series ring ceremony, they looked like a bunch of kids reunited with a playmate who moved away.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, Sports and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Love This Picture

  1. one picture..a thousand words! The Evil Empire has a heart!

  2. Ok, even I have to admit (this one time) the Yankees to have class.

  3. What the photo is actually showing is the yankees’ reaction to the ex Yank giving each of them an autographed Ichiro cap.

  4. heather says:

    i love this picture, too.

  5. Kevin says:

    I always liked the quiet Yankees, Donnie, Bernie, Hideki,etc. Was nice to see him back for a couple of days.

  6. Amy says:

    Gerry:

    When you and I start to think so much alike…..it’s a little worrisome. For you or me, I’m not sure.

    Loved the pic the minute I saw it. Especially A-Rod. Big kids.

    akp

Leave a Reply

