Suddenly Spring

Last week’s summer temperatures followed by the rain produced a lot of this.

It seems as if we’re having a real spring this year.  Maybe it’s just me, but it felt like we went straight from winter to summer last year.  Forties to eighties.  I prefer those nice stops in the sixties and seventies on the way to summer.  Blue skies, nice breeze.

It’s here.  I do hope you take the time to enjoy.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Suddenly Spring

  1. Dan McCarthy says:

    I am so glad for Spring’s arrival… it means I can resume my outlandish day trips on days off from work. In the past couple of weeks, I’ve been to Westerly and York Beach, ME. Maine, especially, was absolutely perfect- I didn’t want to leave.

  2. That is such a beautiful picture! It was very nice. I even saw my first Robin which to me means ‘Spring’!

    Hoping next weekend will be nice – Sunday I’m hoping will be nice, and not rainy as is being called for. I don’t look forward to walking in the rain, but I will do so since it is the Multiple Sclerosis Walk.

  3. RJM says:

    It is a beautiful time of the year!

  4. Mary says:

    It certainly is the best time of the year and I too have missed it. My thought is if I survive New England winters, I should at the very least be rewarded with a full season of spring. Make my ice tea a Long Island.

  5. graham says:

    Bring on the HEAT!

Leave a Reply

