And in 2049, They’ll Blow Up the New Place

As someone who comes from a city that has a 98-year-old ballpark, this always amazes me.

They imploded Texas Stadium this morning.

I suppose it will live on forever in the opening credits of “Dallas” reruns.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Living in the Past, News, Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And in 2049, They’ll Blow Up the New Place

  1. Kevin says:

    I find it kinda funny the Astro Dome has managed to survive so long without a tenant and one of the most fabled stadiums in football history doesnt last longer than a season.
    Not a fan of the Cowboys, but I can identify with their pain, my favorite image of that place will always be the large shadow cast of Landry’s fedora on the field.

  2. Li'l Em-Ka-Boom says:

    Few things are more exciting – or more American – than blowing something all to hell.

    Something big.

    Y’know?

  3. Should have blown the dam place up years ago…with Jerry Jones in it!

Leave a Reply

