A Parting Shot

We left home in heavy rain and we returned in heavy rain.  But before we left paradise, we raised our glasses to Barbados, and the wonderful couple who begin their married life there. 

And yes, the water really looks that turquoise.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in People, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Parting Shot

  1. Linda says:

    Welcome back, Gerry! Hang in there for a bit…..I think Barbados weather is coming soon.

  2. Sure show a beautiful picture of blue skies, white clouds, fantastic blue water, and two drinks. I am stuck here in NY, while my car is in CT (no it didn’t get a ride back there alone, the ‘so called boyfriend’ took it back to CT and hopefully he’ll be back here tomorrow. Between my brother’s big dog, my son’s medium dog, my small dog, and my mother’s cat, all trying to see who can out last barking, growling and hissing. That doesn’t even count when I’ve had to ask my son six time to help me get on the net today.

    I want to go to Barbodos now! I want a vacation!!

    To Keisha, again, I wish you all the joy and happiness in this new part of your life.

    May the sun always shine through the rain clouds.
    May your sighs be loud
    May your heart always soar
    May there be heartbreak nevermore!

    Sharon

  3. Kathryn D. says:

    Hi,

    The beverage on the right is a rum and diet coke,
    may I ask what is the beverage on the left? Just wondering.

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

