And There Will Be Consequences

Played a round with Keisha’s fiancée, his Dad, and some of their buds.  This is the sign that greets you just before the first tee.  It is so appropriate.

We played at Barbados Country Club, a utilitarian track, but priced right (and there are coolers on each cart to stow your Banks beer on ice).

A round of golf at Sandy Lane costs $2000 for non-guests.  (That’s not a typo.) Sandy Lane is where Tiger and Elin got married.

I think Keisha and Garett will have better luck.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in People, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And There Will Be Consequences

  1. richb says:

    So how’d you do?

    • Gerry says:

      So-so. Took me a while to get used to the rental clubs. I have a “3 round rule”…if I’m playing 3 or more times, I bring the clubs, otherwise I rent. Hit some damn fine shots, though.

  2. Pamela Frank-Hall says:

    rented clubs…that would be today’s excuse. Not terribly novel.

Leave a Reply

