Rum and Coke

 

Lime, please.

That will undoubtedly be the beverage of the week, as we travel to Barbados for the wedding of Ms. Keisha Grant.

I will be posting every now and then, and I promise pictures of the bride later in the week.

I may also pop up on Twitter.  After some arm-twisting (“all the cool kids are doing it!”) at World Headquarters, I signed up.  I made up my mind I’d only sign up if “GerryBrooks” was available.  (There are other Gerry Brookses.  I’ve googled.)  It was.  So you can find me at “@GerryBrooks.”

What will I do with Twitter?  I have no idea.  But I had no idea what I’d do with this blog when my news director (OK, Vice President of News) suggested it might be a good idea.  So we shall see.

Anyway, the wedding is on Barbados because Keisha’s father, aka “Daddy” is a native of that wonderful Caribbean island.  I look forward to seeing Daddy and meeting the rest of the Grants, and consuming that ultimate oxymoron.

Rum and diet Coke.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World, It's all about me, People, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rum and Coke

  1. Beckie says:

    What I’d give for a trip to the tropics! Before our little one was born, we traveled a LOT! I really miss it. And she looks at the pictures of cruise ships and gets excited (she’s 19 mos.) I tell her the deal is we can go on a big boat and an air plane when she doesn’t need her diapers anymore. So far, she’s not taking me up on the offer. 🙂

    Best wishes to Keisha! Can’t wait to see the pictures. I’m sure the wedding will be beautiful!

    Oh, and re: Twitter…..I said the same thing about Facebook. Now I’m on it all the time reconnecting with old friend and playing games. But I don’t understand the appeal of Twitter.

  2. Have fun! and my best to the Bride and Groom!

  3. Pingback: Island Wedding Bells « The Laurel

Leave a Reply

