Bend Over and Open Wide

From the “What The Hell Could I Possibly Have Been Thinking About” Department…

Annual physical at 10:30.  Dentist at 2.  Work at 3:30.  Happy freakin’ Friday.

What an idiot.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Diatribes, It's all about me. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Bend Over and Open Wide

  1. hendu says:

    Hopefully work is the least painful

  2. Sounds like my Tuesdays,.,.

    Water Therapy at 9:00 am (which means I have to get up at 6:00 am after falling asleep around 4:00 am – love being an insomniac!)

    Physical Therapy at 10:00 am (even though it’s in the same building as water therapy there is no way possible of doing this. Water therapy is for an hour and a half which would bring me to 10:30 – already late for P.T., plus I have to get dressed which takes some time) so lets say on a ‘good’ day I’ll be upstairs at 10:45 then stand in line for 5 to 10 minutes to say I’m there. P.T. is angry at me that I’m not there at 10:00, doesn’t seem to understand why it’s impossible for me to do that. She does ultrasound for 10 minutes. If I’m lucky she will have somebody else watch me to do my arm exercises. If not I’m ‘dismissed’

    Standing Dr’s appointment every Tuesday at 3:00 to 4:00 maybe then grab something to eat, get home hopefully by 6:30 or 7:00. Depending on the weather, either wired by all that was going on, or just collapse in my recliner, have the dog and cat fight who is going to sit in my lap and I fall asleep for two hours.

    I’ll switch with you any Tuesday!

    • Gerry says:

      NFW. The thing is, I had a choice. I screwed up.

      • Awww Gerry I’m hurt (and it has nothing to do with the injections I had gotten in my back yesterday). It’s so much fun. Just think of it this way. I’m sure it won’t take long for you to get dressed. Just jump into your pants, throw on a shirt and your shirt and your done! I’ll give you five minutes to get dressed. I have to put on my socks, pants, brace on my right leg, shirt, sneakers, brush my hair, throw stuff in my bag, throw that on my walker, then get on the elevator to the second floor.

        The pool is heated,,, I bet you would like that. 🙂

  3. Gerry's Mentor says:

    I view it merely as a continuation of the trip down memory lane that you have been taking us on. Old age is upon you.

  4. Pat says:

    Get back to me after you have a kidney stone. I would volunteer at a root canal training school for a week before I had another kidney stone. A heart attack is less painful perhaps even preferable. I have experience in that area.

  5. First thing on schedule. Bend over.

    Second: Open wide.

    Third: See #s 1 and 2.

  6. Wendy says:

    Personally, I think you had synapse collapse for a moment or possibly two leading to that kind of planning! Maybe next time you might consult the lady to whom you refer as “the dearly beloved” before making yourself such a schedule!!

  7. stratos bonos says:

    wow Gerry, That was funny… gives new meaning to TGIF,
    So, what are you planning for this Friday, you know you could be the first anchor in CONNECTICUT to have a live colonoscopy
    🙂

  8. Tell you what Gerry, you do another test and do it on your show, and I’ll let you do my Esophogus test at Bristol Hospital on April 7th.

Leave a Reply

