Foot Locker?

No, you fool.  The Hurt Locker.  Winner of 6 Academy Awards, including Best Picture and Best Director!

Does it make me a bad person that I haven’t seen this movie and probably never will? 

Why, you ask?  Because I don’t want to, I reply.

Ben Stiller. Stole the show from Steve and Alec.

Now let me ask a question.  Why can’t we call “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire,” simply “Precious?” 

That was fun.  So let me ask another.  Outside of Matthew Broderick, shouldn’t the members of the John Hughes Alumni Club either have been embarrassed to be on stage (yes, you, Anthony Michael Hall), or have worn signs around their necks saying, “Need work?”

A final thought:  the town manager of Wethersfield is named Jeff Bridges.  How many calls do you think he’s gotten today?

For actual Oscar analysis, you are now free to look elsewhere.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Diatribes, News, Noticed, People and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Foot Locker?

  1. Agree re Ben Stiller. Comic genius.

  2. Daria says:

    Hello Gerry,

    So nice to see you in “real time” for a change. I so agree with you about Precious, but I have seen The Hurt Locker and can assure you heartily that you should take the quiet time to view it as it effected both Yo and me.

    With much affection from the crew in SB…D

  3. Sue D says:

    Agree that it’s time for Streisand to step aside… not aging well, but to her credit, hasn’t had a BFL (that would be Bad Face Lift) like many – I’m thinking Joan Rivers, Kenny Rogers, Andy Williams, yadda, yadda, yadda…

Leave a Reply

