Highlight of the NJ Nets Season

Just saw this in the Boston Globe.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Highlight of the NJ Nets Season

  1. I think I recall Gale Goodrich doing that to a Laker cheerleader back in the 70s.

  2. I’m dating myself ( Who else would? ) but Goodrich was my all time fave UCLA player. I was going to say Kobe swallowed a cheerleader once, but that would be a dog bites man story. Gale has never been the subject of jokes, to the best of my knowledge. His time has come.

  3. Correction: It’s spelled Gail. Might explain why he was such a ferocious competitor. Tough name for a kid to have growing up.

  4. nbacapper says:

    Now tell me that isn’t the best mascot in the NBA. =)

    now if we only had the big raptor mascot devouring someone, now that would be out of this world.

Leave a Reply

