Apologies Are In

Saw this Toyota ad during Olympics coverage.   A mea culpa for the problems that led to all the recalls.

In my garage is one Toyota product and one G.M. product.  I’m thinking maybe G.M. should apologize for most of the 80’s, 90’s and 00’s.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Diatribes, News, Noticed, TV Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Apologies Are In

  1. Michael says:

    Hmmm…

    In MY garage, there is one Toyota, two Chrysler products and one British Leland thing.
    Guess which one has given me the fewest problems. Makes me wonder if the fix is in to make GM & Ford look good.

    But what do I know.

    Michael

  2. I’d like to take this opportunity to say I’m sorry, Gerry. I hold myself completely responsible; there is nobody to blame but me. It’s my bad, not theirs. What was I thinking? I’m packing my bags. On my way to rehab. I have to get better. I have to BE better. I’m sorry.

    I hope you will share my apology with others. Readers of your blog ( I think my apology deserves a whole separate post ) , watchers of your newscast ( Could you make my apology your lead story? )

    No. This has nothing to do with wanting publicity for the book I am about to try to get published. Mine is a sincere apology.

    Again, I am sorry. So, so sorry.

  3. Brenda Lee? I never had sexual relations with that woman. At least not that I can recall. If I did, I’m sorry. So sorry. I was a fool. I didn’t know…

  4. Michael says:

    Terry, just don’t look in your mailbox…

    Michael

  5. Not to worry, Michael. Brenda’s mind isn’t what it used to be . ( Not that she has a doctorate in philosophy from Sarah Lawrence ) She forgets. Where her keys are. What the names of her ( 16 ) cats are. Who I am. My guess is that my mailbox will not have a subpoena from Brenda’s lawyer ( F. Brendalee- Bailiff ) any time soon.

    I gotta go. My nurse…

  6. stratos says:

    after totaling my beamer in the “not big deal” storm of last Tuesday night, I can assure you I would put a toyota in my garage before any ford or checy; if it fits off course

  7. Kevin says:

    may the best car win

  8. Dan McCarthy says:

    Some GMs of the ’80s, ’90s and ’00s WERE Toyota products.

Leave a Reply

