Must Be Lent

Still cracks me up.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, TV Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Must Be Lent

  1. Wendy says:

    Isn’t it interesting that the offer ends on Easter Sunday, Apr. 4, 2010? Hmmm……a coincidence?

  2. Michael says:

    One of the top ten on “Your Hit Parade!”

    Gotta love it…

    Michael

  3. You have got to be kidding me!!!! I can’t stand that commercia! When I worked the guys around me would sing that song constantly last year. Some even had as their ringer on their cell phones.

    I mean I know it’s a ‘little’ bit different this time, the fish on the wall is calling the guy who is going to eat the fish sandwhich,,, but c’mon Gerry help me out here! You really don’t like that commerical do you? Or is this one of the ‘guy’ things in which females don’t like it?

  4. daredevyl283 says:

    Well, it IS Lent. Nothing but fish for 40 days.

  5. Linda says:

    Hey Gerry — Frank the Fish is in Rite-Aid’s Sunday flyer this week for $19.99 – music and movement included. I’m sure your wife would love to have it hanging up in the kitchen!

  6. stratos says:

    I was very excited to see this commercial again. It cracks me up. Speaking of fish… changes at channel 8 stink for some, not for you though, I still love to watch you

  7. Kathy says:

    This is also one of my favorites…
    Another favorite is the local one for Bob’s of Milford with the ‘door ajar joke’…

Leave a Reply

