I Did It My Wa…BLAM!

“I used to like ‘My Way,’ but after all the trouble, I stopped singing it,” he said. “You can get killed.”  (New York Times)

If you’re going to sing “My Way” on karaoke night in the Philippines, you’d better be damn good.  Really.  You’d better sound like the second coming of Sinatra.

Because if you don’t blow away the crowd, someone might pull a gun and blow you away. 

According to this article,  it’s happened to a half-dozen unfortunates, and probably more.

Talk about a tough crowd.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Did It My Wa…BLAM!

  1. Li'l Em-Ring-a-Ding-Ding says:

    Maybe people just don’t like the damn song.

    In my experience, and I’m no spring chicken, “My Way” is the only song I’ve ever heard that includes the word “exemption.” Now THAT’S reaching for a rhyme (and it’s not really a true rhyme for “mention”).

    Ooby-dooby-DUCK!

Leave a Reply

