Brian Williams to VH1?

Tom Brokaw has just landed a fishing show on ESPN.

In the trailer, he calls the water “psychedelic.”  Hey, the guy’s from South Dakota, where the winters are long.

You’ve got to love a guy who is as productive as ever and seems to be having more fun than ever as he approaches 70.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, Sports, TV Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Brian Williams to VH1?

  1. RJM says:

    Where is this? Looks absolutely beautiful!

  2. I’ve never been into fishing shows. The one on NESN stinks like fish left in the trash can for three days. In my humble opinion. But I want to watch this one. If it’s as well produced as the trailer, it should be something. And Brokaw doesn’t need a pole and reel. He can talk the fish out of the water. What a voice.

    Michael Keaton! I’ve been wondering what he’s been doing. My fave Bat Man; he captured the super hero’s depression perfectly. Anything Keaton’s in, I’ll watch.

    Thanks for the heads up on this, Anchor Man.

    • Gerry says:

      The only outdoorsy type show I remember watching regularly was the old American Sportsman on ABC with Curt Gowdy.

      I like what Brokaw’s been doing since giving up the chair. NBC still uses him liberally (unlike CBS with Cronkite because of Rather’s insecurities)…he does a lot of cable stuff…and he does stuff like this which he just enjoys doing. Good for him.

  3. Just wanted to say Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you and your family Gerry….

Leave a Reply

