Holiday Lament

I know what I have to do.  Now I have to go do it.

It’s not as if the list is that long, and since Friday is the new Saturday I’ll have all day to get it done.

Unless I get sidetracked.  Which has been known to happen.  Always unintentionally, of course.

Gotta do it.

Hope I do.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holiday Lament

  1. Gerry, please don.t forget my Joe Lieberman doll….I want to put it in a dark closet with my Tiger Woods doll and see what happens New Years Eve…

  2. Linda says:

    I went to a mall yesterday – not for holiday shopping, just for a few items I needed. You could tell Christmas was getting close because most of the shoppers were men. They were everywhere. Even in the ladies underwear section (and not the “sexy” underwear, the “old lady” kind). Every female section I had to visit, there were half a dozen men there. It made my shopping a little more fun watching them! Good luck, Gerry and hope your day is successful.

Leave a Reply

