Tripping

How strange to leave in September weather, knowing I’ll return to December.

I hope I’m going to a place where no one’s heard about  Tiger Woods transgressions (doubtful) or anything about the Salahis (hopeful.)

Unlike most people, I will gladly sit at the airport and wait for the plane to take me away.  I will listen to my iPod, read one of the books I’ve packed, and mentally arrive at my destination before I even hand the agent my boarding pass.

By the time I actually get on the plane, I’ll have already had a good time.

Then I’ll do it again.  For real.

See you soon.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Tripping

  1. Kathryn D. says:

    Have a wonderful time. Take photos to post. It has been a long run since your last vay-cay! When you return, bring back many stories.

  2. Linda says:

    What a wonderful way to start your trip! Do you do the same when it’s time to come home? Hope you come home to this same weather and not a foot of snow!

  3. Matt E says:

    Have a great trip!!

  4. heather says:

    safe travels, gerry.

  5. Bon voyage Homme D’Anchor. Don’t forget the sun screen.

  6. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    You can’t leave me!!

  7. Jerry says:

    Ya never know Ger, they (the Salahis) may be at the airport waiting for another photo op. Hope you got your Foster Grants. Have one for me in the sun.

  8. I know your not checking..but just in case..we just got 3-5 inches of snow on Saturday night in good old Northwest Connecticut….I hope it is sunny and warm where you are!

  9. Joan says:

    And more snow today!! Boy you chose the right week to get far away from CT.

  10. Kathryn D. says:

    Joan:

    He certainly did! This storm was somewhat of a surprise. I thought by 7 am it would be raining in Meriden–but we received about 5 inches of the white stuff and it is going to become very, very cold! Oh goody! 🙂

  11. I hope you come back with some good stories, and a tan….

    • Gerry says:

      I was going to post a couple of pics today…but when I saw the weather back home, I thought it might be a crappy thing to do.

      It’s cocktail hour. Oh wait, every hour is cocktail hour.

  12. Kathryn D. says:

    Gerry:

    Please post your pics…it would be nice…we are all just envious….please hoist a few on our behalf!

    We miss you online and on the air!

  13. I can’t stand it. I haven’t seen Tiger play golf in weeks, and I don’t expect to see him anytime soon. I miss the Red Sox. It’s still 63 days, five hours, ten minutes until pitchers and catchers report to spring training.

    And I haven’t read anything new on your blog in a week. These are huge voids in my life. My guess is Tiger won’t be back soon.

    How about you!? Can I have your flight number? I want to track your flight back to Bradley. Pop the cork on a bottle of Cabernet as your plane lands in Windsor Locks.

    We miss you!

Leave a Reply

