Tiger International

Although I am a well-known person and have made my career as a professional athlete, I have been dismayed to realize the full extent of what tabloid scrutiny really means. (From Tiger Woods’ statement.)

Tiger will deal with his personal life behind closed doors.  But we can only assume he’s learned the hard way that in this digital world, a superstar (all of us, really) has to be very careful who he emails, texts, and leaves messages for.  What is private one minute can go worldwide the next.

Speaking of worldwide, this animated reenactment was purportedly part of a Chinese news report.

All I can say is wow, wow, wow.  Yes, the triple wow.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World, News, People, Sports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tiger International

  1. hendu says:

    Saw that this am……..early this am. Laugh out loud funny. THought about running it in our show. Better heads prevailed.

  2. Kathryn D. says:

    Unfortunately, while the digital age makes it easier for certain people to connect, it also makes it so much easier to get caught.

    I really do not like to see things happen. It makes me feel rather sad and sorry for those involved. “You cannot put the horse back in the barn”.

    However, powerful people are attractive to predators also – not always the other way around.

    These stories are fascinating on so many levels. Interesting that the Florida police has ceased their investigation.

    I am relieved to be 40-something and single.

  3. Dan McCarthy says:

    Hey Gerry, remember when Jay Leno’s ratings were tanking on the Tonight Show until he brought a high-profile guest on to talk about his infidelities?

  4. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    I understand Tiger has hired John Daly as a personal consultant. Good move.

    • Gerry says:

      Reaction from golfer Jesper Parnevik, who introduced the not-so-happy couple:
      “I would be especially sad about it since I’m kind of — I really feel sorry for Elin — since me and my wife were at fault for hooking her up with him,” Parnevik said. “We probably thought he was a better guy than he is. I would probably need to apologize to her and hope she uses a driver next time instead of the 3-iron.”

  5. Peter N says:

    I’ll add another wow. Ya know what, I bet that’s probably close to the truth. Great job by the animators.

    THE TRUTH WILL OUT. Thanks Ger.

  6. richb says:

    Didn’t know Tiger drove an Aztec.

  7. Kathryn D. says:

    The Leno idea is fabulous! Great idea!

  8. What’s the difference between a golf ball and a Cadillac?

    Tiger Woods can drive a golf ball 400 yards…..

Leave a Reply

