Thanks

I woke up to the smell of the Dearly Beloved cooking for Thanksgiving.

I will come home from work to a full house of family.  (Asleep.)

Tomorrow we will add friends to the mix.  We will enjoy each other’s company, eat well, and toast another Thanksgiving spent together.  And toast anything else worth toasting.

And speaking of toasts, here’s to you.  Thanks for checking in.

Happy Thanksgiving.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Greeting Cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thanks

  1. Tomorrow at 6 am, I do my Thanksgiving show on WHDD…I work holidays to give listeners a live voice to interact with on holidays…share time and memories..a little company on a day that everyone should have some to talk with….

    Happy Thanksgiving to you Gerry, and your family and friends.

  2. Maybe it’s just me. But you might want to call your S.O. something other than D.B. I get these Six Feet Under vibes whenever I read that. My guess is she’s vibrant. Alive with ideas. All that and those. Drop dead georgeous?

    Undoubtedly. Still…

  3. What I don’t really like about Thanksgiving is *shudders* Black Friday. People just beat the crap outta each other just to get the greatest deals. But I digress. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

