Irony For Breakfast

I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer first thing in the morning.

But when I took my first look at the paper this morning, I almost did a Danny Thomas spit take.  A sticker ad for East Catholic High School covering up the gay marriage headline.

Courant 002

Certainly not intentional.  But really, what are the odds?

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Irony For Breakfast

  1. Bill says:

    I thought Jay Leno does “Headlines” and you do the news. 🙂

  2. Hey Bill

    Can you spell M-U-L-T-I-T-A-S-K-I-N-G ?

    And just FYI. Leno doesn’t do headlines. His writers do. Gerry’s on his own. Try doing what he does five days a week.

  3. Gerry says:

    Terry, Bill’s referring to the punchline of a promo Keisha Grant and I did with Leno in Boston.

    Down in NC, where it’s going to be sunny and 70 this weekend (I saw your post. Grrrrrr….) you couldn’t have seen it. But I do appreciate knowing you have my back.

  4. Wendy says:

    What wonderful irony! Love it! Oh…the days of The Danny Thomas show; I miss ’em! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

