Sightings

Noticed during the comings and goings of a work day.

Driving to work:  a vanity plate.  OBAMA.   It was on a Chevy, which got me to thinking that every G.M. and Chrysler worker should probably have OBAMA license plates.

And while I was writing the 11pm news, I looked up at the CNN monitor and saw this at the bottom of the screen:

BREAKING NEWS:  D.C. SNIPER SET TO DIE.

Execution scheduled for 9pm ET.

Become a fan at Facebook.com

I think they meant of Campbell Brown.  Though I suppose they could have meant John Allen Muhammed.

Sometimes too much information is just too much information.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Cable Hell, News, Noticed, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sightings

  1. Or Contessa ” I Aim To Please ” Brewer

  2. Stormy says:

    I saw the same plate Monday night at Eastern!

Leave a Reply

