I Got The Feeling

The purge is in progress;  the garage est finis.  (Feeling French.)

“Stuff” has been thrown away or properly recycled.  (Feeling green.)

It’s on the recycling end that I made a little discovery you may put to good use.  (Feeling helpful.)

Not knowing what I’d do with an old computer and other old electronics and appliances, I googled “electronics recycling Connecticut.”  And this web site popped up.  (Feeling eureka!)

I loaded the car with the “stuff,” and headed for this place.  (Feeling responsible.)

They took everything but an old coffee maker.  (Feeling pretty damn good.) 

The owner told me he used to repair computers, but switched to recycling when people started replacing them instead of fixing them.  (Feeling informed.)

recycle 002

Where old printers go to die.

Next stop:  the basement.  (About to feel overwhelmed.)

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Got The Feeling

  1. Bill says:

    My printer died this weekend. I’ll be right over. 🙂

  2. Joan says:

    I’ll bet when you got each and every one of those items you thought “now this is the best ________ I’ve ever had”, but then a few years (or months!) later a smaller & better one comes along. And then you end up several years later with a pallet of electronics that need to be recycled! Our town has a bulk trash pickup every 2 years, so we try to get rid of as much of our “junk” as possible at that time. Lucky you found that recycle website!

  3. graham says:

    Gerry,
    Swing by the next time you are going will you? I have some “donations” at the house, and the garage, and the office and maybe (oh ya for sure) down cellar….
    Hey, bring a truck, I doubt this will all fit in your car.
    Thanks alot!!

  4. Gerry's Mentor says:

    Don’t you dare touch the wreath collection!

  5. Gerry's Mentor says:

    ….and stay away from my golf clubs. I may need them next year.

Leave a Reply

