Five Years Ago Tonight

I didn’t hang around at work to watch the end of the game.  I got in my car, drove home, and listened to Joe Castiglione’s account on the radio.

I took a call from a close friend, then called my mother.  I watched the replay and post-game when I got home.

Hey, did you see Pedro‘s starting Game 2 of the World Series?  For the Phils.  It’s been five years.  Wow.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Living in the Past, Noticed, Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five Years Ago Tonight

  1. Adam says:

    Why listen to it on the radio vs. watching it on TV? Either way, somehow the 87 years made it well worth the wait.

    I however made countless phone calls and text messages to long lost Yankees friends that wished they didn’t harrass me for all those championship-less years growing up!

  2. That’s the first time I’ve ever seen Pedro’s wife. Drop dead gorgeous. And I love that name.

    Let The Games begin. My neighbor’s from Mass. Hates the Yanks. Told me yesterday he’s buying a Phillie’s cap this week. Hope the weather holds. I’d say I hope for Indian summer, but my pal Fred wouldn’t appreciate that. He’s a Cleveland fan

Leave a Reply

