Too Many Choices; Too Little Time

My first: the Kodak Brownie

My first: the Kodak Brownie

I just bought a new camera, and boy am I exhausted.

It’s not an extravagant purchase.  The camera is a simple point and shoot. 

I didn’t realize how many different brands and different models and different features and different dealers there are out there.

Oh, and different prices.  For the same camera.  And then there’s shipping.  Included?  No?  Hmmm…

And, of course, this is all off the internet.  The locally-owned camera shop I used to patronize was vaporized by digital a couple of years ago.  The Middletown Press reported on a similar demise earlier this year.

The internet.  It’s a blessing.  And a curse.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Diatribes, Digital World, It's all about me, Toys and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Many Choices; Too Little Time

  1. Jerry says:

    You have what’s known as a P.H.D. camera,

    Push Here Dummy.

Leave a Reply

