He’s An Animal

Watching the Sunday morning news on NBC Connecticut, and there’s Kevin Nathan, doing a live shot for a Juvenile Diabetes fundraising walk.  At Rentschler Field in East Hartford.

I’m having coffee, reading the paper, thinking, “Wasn’t he in Waco yesterday  for the UConn game?  I know I heard him on the pre-game show on the radio.  Hmm, maybe that was on tape and he stayed home.”

Silly me.  There he was in the next segment, interviewing Randy Edsall after the game.  In Waco. 

And he’ll be on the Sunday 6 and 11pm broadcasts with Keisha Grant and me.  (Sunday is the new Monday.)

I can only assume that he’ll make a pit stop at home between the walk and work, say hello to Kristine and the kids, and take a nap.  Or paint the house.

Kevin is not only the hardest working man in the sports biz, he’s one of the best.  And he’s one of the best people I know.

I thought you should know too.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed, People, Sports, TV Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to He’s An Animal

  1. Chip Gorra says:

    Kevin may be hard-working, but he is STILL a Yankees fan. In New England, that is tantamount to being a traitor…LOL! He’s still a pretty good sportscaster, nonetheless.

  2. Linda says:

    I saw Kevin’s Waco report and saw him at Rentschler and thought when did he sleep?! It was very nice of you to acknowledge him. It’s always nice to give a shout out to a co-worker. I’ve got to ask….what’s up with the Sunday evening newscasts? I thought it was a fluke last Sunday, then the “A” team was on again last night. I don’t remember if you all were there last Friday evening. Is this a take on Sunday technically being the first day of the new week? Football season is going to play havoc with your broadcasts. I’d rather watch you all Monday-Friday, than get a late/shortened newscast on Sundays.

    • Gerry says:

      Linda, Keisha and I are working Sunday-Thursday during the NFL season. The late news is later, but football’s a great lead-in. It’s actually working out quite well.

Leave a Reply

