Keep Plucking That Chicken

What did he say?

What did he say?

That’s what Ernie Anastos of Channel 5 in New York probably meant to say to weatherman Nick Gregory.  It didn’t quite come out that way.

Now, it’s all over the internet.  Viral, as they say.  Viral with a vengeance. 

That’s why I don’t chat much with the weather guys on the air.  I love Brad, Bob, Ryan and Darren. 

But I know me, and I know nothing good can come out of a lot of idle on-air chit-chat. 

And once it’s on the internet, it never goes away.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Digital World, Noticed, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Keep Plucking That Chicken

  1. And it was’t the first time he used that kind of ” fowl ” language. Instead of ” dot com ” he once said…

    Well you can imagine. You don’t have to be Freud to know what’s on this guy’s mind. And the look on his co-anchor’s face is one for the books.

    Thanks for that. Made my day.

  2. Augh…… All I gotta say is, aaugh!!!!! I’m sure Frank Perdue is rolling in his grave. But, it made my day, too.

  3. Mike says:

    Ger, that is why I watch you. I want to hear (and sometimes see) the NEWS. All that chatter doesn’t do anything for me. Channel three, with Scott Hinny, personifies everything that’s wrong with TV news today.

    Kudos to you and your guys who keep that stuff way down.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

