To The Point

Mike & J.Pod.

Mike & J. Pod.

Almost midnight, driving home from work, listening to old friend Mike Adams signing off his sports talk show on WEEI, Boston.

“…and thanks to J. Pod. for producing this crap.”

If only we were all that honest.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To The Point

  1. I love Mike Adams. Used to listen to him on WEEI as I drove home from my 4-midnight shift in R.I. a few years back. Mine was a part time gig working at a psychiatric group home. Listening to Mike was a great way to transition from that world to the so called ” normal ” world the rest of us inhabit.

    Very funny guy. You’re lucky to have him as a friend.

    • Gerry says:

      I’ve known Mikey in many incarnations since 1974. I always said he was the funniest and most naturally talented person I knew. And now he shows up for work, too!

Leave a Reply

