Class Of The Head

A couple of weeks ago, I noted my preference for caps without logos plastered across the front.

But then I noticed that the truly elite athlete isn’t wearing just any logo, but his very own highly-stylized personal logo.

TW-flex-sas-hatTiger Woods led the way with his trademark TW cap, courtesy of Nike.

rf-hat-sNike also has the Tiger Woods of tennis on its roster, hence the RF cap.  (By the way tennis fans, don’t even think of calling Tiger the Roger Federer of golf, OK?)

l3956043And then there’s Tom Brady, who has apparently set aside the Yankees cap we’ve seen him in for his own TB12.  Unlike the kings of golf and tennis, Tom has a number he can play with, although you really have to look closely to figure out it’s there.  He might have been better off just buying a Tampa Bay Rays hat.  Then again, there’s a chance Gisele designed this thing, in which case all bets are off.  (Whatever Gisele wants…)  As far as we know, Mr. Brady’s cap is not for sale.  Yet.

Soooo…how about…MHryan3                   Or…                           Or…bp-flex-hat_300      

hat1

 

I’m kind of partial to the one on the left.  Been working on a jingle…

“Yo, yo, yo, it’s me, GB.  Wear my lid, in white and ebony.”

Catchy, huh?

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Class Of The Head

  1. brenda says:

    It’s original, anyway!!

  2. hendu says:

    *shaking head in disappointment and embarrassment.*

  3. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    I’m with you, Gerry. The hat on the left has that certain metro-jock-ual aspect that I find so provocative. Or is it the model?

  4. I really think your cap should have the following on it:

    WWGBD

  5. I HAVE to have that hat to wear down here. One GB is worth at least ten GTs ( Georgia Techs )

  6. Dan McCarthy says:

    I’ll take a blue one.

  7. Gerry says:

    Thank you all. Keep an eye on this space for our new thermal underwear line.

Leave a Reply

