Prolific Personified

I’m not into reality shows at all, and I’m not much into celebrity (however ill-defined the word may be).  Given that combination, I had never heard of the Duggar family.

Count 'em yourself.

Count 'em yourself.

It seems Michelle and Jim Bob are expecting their 19th child.  I now know that because it almost made it into one of our newscasts.  (Ran out of time.)

And wouldn’t you know it, they have a reality TV show called “18 Kids And Counting.”  Obviously, the title will change next year.

Sometimes I just don’t know what to say, and other times I know I should just keep my mouth shut.  This is one of those times when “sometimes” and “other times” are the same time.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Cable Hell, Noticed, People, TV Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prolific Personified

  1. Remember when we had shows like ” Eight Is Enough ” and ” My Three Sons? ” Now it’s ” Eighteen Isn’t Enough ” and ” My Thirteen Sons.”

    Not good.

Leave a Reply

