Bears Of A Clown

I’ve done some dumb/bizarre/sophomoric things over the course of my career.  (Actually, bizarre can be OK, and sophomoric is permissible on occasion.)

But dumb is dumb.  And this is dumb beyond belief. 

Over the years, I’ve been lucky enough to work for people wise enough to, when necessary, tell me, “Stop.  Don’t do this.  You’ll hurt yourself.”  Words that guy really needed to hear. 

Now the video’s gone viral.  The poor bastard can’t even destroy the evidence.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, TV Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bears Of A Clown

  1. Dan McCarthy says:

    Wow. Just, wow. I’ve been watching you for 25 years and I’ve never seen you come close to this. I hope he meant this as a ‘humorous’ story.

  2. hendu says:

    oh my freaken god!!! How does anyone let this get on air?

  3. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    I got news for you, Gerry. That was a fake bear.

  4. And the women being interviewed: probably actresses.

    Different strokes and all, but I laughed out loud at that. Then again, anyone who reads my blog knows how high my standards are.

    And thanks for that Li’l em. Very helpful.

  5. Steve says:

    Do you think he was reprimanded by management? I can’t believe he filed a report like that.

  6. Janet A. says:

    D’ya think the naturalist saw CARDBOARD bear scat?!

  7. Didn’t he train at FOX?

  8. Gerry's Mentor says:

    You have to admit you have come close. Don’t make me give examples.

  9. pete says:

    i posted this to my facebook on june 12th gerry… *shakes head sadly*

  10. pete says:

    i think you just need to learn to keep pace with connecticut’s REAL news leader…

  11. akp says:

    while this reporter may look foolish…THIS reporter looked much more so when covering the story of a bear in a garage. WE missed the bear. so, it was just the garage. no bear. just me. LIVE. in front of a garage. where there HAD been a bear. except we missed it. I WISH I HAD HAD A CARDBOARD CUTOUT!!!! but instead, i didn’t have…SCAT!!!

Leave a Reply

