August Exits

Already?  Summer’s over?  Can’t be.  Hasn’t even started yet, has it?

Look around.  Usually by the end of August there’s some color in the trees.  A hint of red or yellow.  But it’s still solid green. 

Maybe the seasons are time shifting.  Maybe September and October will be the new May and June. 

Maybe.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to August Exits

  1. Kevin says:

    the Sun has been steadily dropping like a rock too, oh boy I’m not ready for this, just yet. Beer aisles have the pumpkin ales already, Halloween costumes and candy corn can’t be that far behind.

  2. Time to get ready to head for the womb in the dark winter months!

  3. Linda says:

    You talk of Halloween costumes, I already bought my annual Christmas ornaments for my daughters! I am so looking forward to Fall and Winter – my favorite seasons!

  4. Melissa says:

    At least the kids are back to school….Finally!

Leave a Reply

