Look Out, Old Macky’s Back

Not that Colin McEnroe was ever away, but he’s coming back to Connecticut radio.

LOGOColin’s return to the air is important for two reasons.  He’s local.  As radio gets less and less local, the guy oozes Connecticut.  And whether you agree with him or not (as people are saying in their tributes to Ted Kennedy), he brings a dose of diversity to the on-air party. 

Besides, he’s the only person I know of who lined up his dentist to help underwrite the show.

(The Colin McEnroe Show debuts August 31 on WNPR, at 1 p.m.)

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, People and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Look Out, Old Macky’s Back

  1. Doug says:

    it’s like an old buddy’s back in town…

  2. stratos bonos says:

    miss colin. wnpr I assume is am which for some reason my car has difficulty with, along with power steering, going when i say go and lately a/c… but for Colin it’s worth a shot

  3. Good news, indeed. And precedent setting re getting his dentist to underwrite the pilots. I’m working on getting my dermatologist to invest in my next writing project.

  4. As I said to Terrance…now he ( Colin )HAS to talk to liberals in Volvo’s!!

Leave a Reply

