At Your Service

From the “In Case You Missed It” Department…

Maybe he...

Maybe he...

Former New York Times reporter Jayson Blair, a cause célèbre in 2003 when he had to resign for stealing other people’s work, is now a life coach.

How much can you make telling someone, “I ****ed up.  Don’t do what I did.” 

I think I could be good at that.

...could coach him.

...could coach him.

And former New York Giants receiver Plaxico Burress has hired a prison consultant to, in the words of his attorney, “…advise us, Mr. Burress and his family, on what to expect while incarcerated, and how to use his period of confinement as productively as possible.”  (NY Post)

Mr. Burress, as you probably know, was convicted of carrying a concealed, unregistered gun and managing to shoot only himself in the leg.

How much can you make telling someone, “Think twice before carving yourself a shiv and hiding it in your pants.”

I think I could be good at that.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in News, Noticed, People, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to At Your Service

  1. William says:

    Gerry,
    You could write volumes based on your life…and all would be in perfect English. Just don’t shoot yourself in the leg…give me the gun.

  2. If anyone needs a good talking-to, it’s definitely Plexico, er….Plaxico Burress. What the hell was he thinking, trying to sneak by the public with a concealed firearm without anyone knowing?! Augh….we’re not that stupid!

  3. Linda says:

    Look at this! You are all ready for a second career when you decide to retire from broadcasting.

    My advice though – DON’T DO IT – at least not anytime soon as I would miss you on my TV and on your blog!

    Still – it’s nice to know those options are out there!

    Have a great day, Linda

  4. How about coaching people on how to plagiarize stories about shooting themselves in the leg?

    Seems like there ought to be a market for that.

    And you could certainly convey credibility on that, right?

Leave a Reply

