Happening More Often

LightbulbIf you have what you think is a great idea, then forget it, was it a great idea?

A lot of really superb blog posts have disappeared into thin air.  (Really.  Seriously.  They were fabulous.  Trust me.)

Maybe I should start carrying pen and paper with me.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happening More Often

  1. Dan McCarthy says:

    I’m the same way with Facebook status updates.

  2. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Rove did it.

  3. It’s the Chinese, no, the North Korean’s, no, the Taliban….oh, I forgot, Dick Cheney is in retirement. Never mind.

  4. OK, I confess. I have some NSA software. You come up with a good line or a clever thought, it automatically goes into a file on my laptop. I peruse, then occasionally use. This blogger game. It’s hardball, man.

  5. Graham says:

    I used to make fun of an “older” lady who worked for us a long time ago in the office. She would get a thought and suddenly call home to leave a msg on her voice mail. I thought, wow, how can you be that forgetful?
    AND NOW I AM HER.

    Just had a thought. Have to call home!
    (what’s my number again)?

  6. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    Gee, our old LaSalle ran greaaaaaat!

Leave a Reply

