He Did What?

From the web site TV NewsCheck:

Lane Michaelsen is joining local NBC O&O WTVJ Miami (DMA 16) as its vice president news and content. Lane fills the role left vacant when Yvette Miley was promoted to MSNBC in New York earlier this year.

A Gannett newsroom?

A Gannett newsroom?

Michaelsen joins the station from his position as vice president of the information center at Gannett’s WUSA Washington. While at WUSA, and during his tenure with Gannett Broadcasting, he had oversight of multiple stations’ news operations, co-created and executed the company’s journalists in the United States and England, and implemented change in the focus of all news platforms.

Co-created and executed?  Now that just seems to be a wanton abuse of power.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, TV Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to He Did What?

  1. Li'l Em-Kel says:

    If yer gonna play God, play fer keeps.

    • Gerry says:

      I’ve had people tell me they could “make or break” me…but never kill me.
      As I’m so fond of saying, proofreading is a wonderful thing.

  2. hendu says:

    As “The Cos” famously said: “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out!!”

  3. Terry says:

    I’m pretty sure Yvette was plucked from a sinking (and for sale) ship more than she was so much “promoted.” She’s a class act though. And I don’t remember seeing capital punishment practitioner on her vitae, though, ya know, in news it couldn’t hurt and may even come in handy.

Leave a Reply

