Through The Glass, Brightly

The plate has been full all summer, and the weekday weather mainly miserable.

So there’s only one thing I can do that is satisfying, semi-outdoors, not work-related, and doesn’t require too much thought.

window_cleaningWindows.

I’ve been doing windows this week and loving it, mainly for the instant gratification (first there’s dirt, then there’s not) that I have written of before.

The glass is actually the easiest part.  The screens and sash are a bit more time consuming.   But, hey, what’s the rush?

Given our very glassy new building, I have apprised Mr. David Doebler, President and General Manager of NBC Connecticut, of my window washing skills. 

These days, you gotta bring a little something extra to the table.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Through The Glass, Brightly

  1. Fussy Em-Kel says:

    You mean apprised.

  2. Gerry

    Li’l ” Fussy ” em kel was a key player on my blog. Had been pitching comments for the past few seasons. Paints the corners and throws good cheese. But like Smoltz, he’s getting a little long in the tooth. So I thought long and hard yesterday as the trade deadline loomed. Then my people talked to your people and we made the trade. He’s on your team now.

    Actually Li’l em is Mike Kelly, former ad copywriter in Hartford area circa late 80s. Also was a radio sportstalk host on a station Dan York ran. Good guy. Funny and smart as hell. Good guy to keep things loose in the clubhouse.

Leave a Reply

