Jinx?

I was a little creeped out to see that Gordon, of “Peter & Gordon” fame, died last week at Backus Hospital in Norwich.

Peter & Gordon in 2007

Peter & Gordon in 2007

I mentioned Gordon Waller in a post just a couple of weeks ago.  Until then, I’m sure I hadn’t even thought about him since the last time I heard “A World Without Love.”  And the next thing you know…

I certainly had no idea he lived in Connecticut, or that he and Peter Asher were set to play one of their sporadic reunion concerts at Mohegan Sun later this year.

I hope Peter is well.  And Chad & Jeremy, too.  (Just in case.)

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, People and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jinx?

  1. Eerie indeed. Your exact words were… ” Peter. Without Gordon. “

  2. Tony Piccirillo says:

    Chad and Jeremy are both well. Chad left some nice comments about Gordon on their web site, http://www.chadandjeremy.com, as well as MySpace, http://www.myspace.com\chadandjeremy. Although Gordon had not been well as of late, his passing was still a great surprise.

    There’s a nice tribute to Gordon’s music, both solo, and with Peter, available at, as a 2 part podcast:
    http://www.luxuriamusic.com/station/podcasts/Come_to_the_Sunshine

  3. Strange I don’t see wall to wall coverage on Fox, MSNBC or CNN?

  4. Gerry says:

    Ter…that’s what I mean.

    Tony…thanks for the info. You know your stuff!

    Marsh…they’re probably all too young.

  5. richb says:

    Saw them at BB King’s in NY at the benefit concert for Mike Smith of The Dave Clark Five. I believe it was the first time they sang on stage together for 40 years

  6. Peter N says:

    Do you know who wrote A WORLD WITHOUT LOVE? I’m sure you do. He also wrote BAD TO ME. Scroll down…

    The “pretty Beatle.” Paul. At least that’s what the girls said. I was a Lennon fan because of his lyrics. My Mom had to drive me (or I’d cry) to LaSalle Records when a new LP was released.

    Those were the days, my friend (another Paul McC song).

Leave a Reply

