Reality Check

What a lovely holiday weekend.  No rain, played some very solid golf (OK, if you must know, 84 Saturday at Tallwood and 83 Sunday at Shennecossett), and spent time with good friends.

Several years ago, they found a lovely old Captain’s house on the shoreline.  It is one of my favorite places on earth, especially because we stay in an apartment above the garage, and get to gaze at this view of the moon over Baker’s Cove at night.

Baker's Cove 002

Driving home this morning, thinking about the good time, I passed by Crystal Mall in Waterford, and noticed a very long line outside the Longhorn Steakhouse.  They’re open at 9am???  Then I noticed the big sign:  NOW HIRING.

And all I could think was, “How lucky am I?” 

The answer, of course, is very.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reality Check

  1. hendu says:

    nice scores. Played fox hopyard on sunday, not as successful but as much fun

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi Gerry,
    I have picked an older post of yours mainly because I would like to give you a link from my own blog. I didn’t want you to think I was spamming, so I thought if I put the link in an older post you may not think that. 🙂

    I really think you will get a kick out of this, seeing how you love to play golf.
    It’s about a golf course here in Australia.
    http://magsx2.wordpress.com/2011/03/10/worlds-longest-golf-course-australia-video-included/

Leave a Reply

