Serendipity

Driving home Thursday night in a sanguine mood, listening to the post-game after the Sox swept the Yankees.  Got passed by a car with the vanity plate BEAT•NY.

What are the odds?

I gave a couple of toots of the horn, BEAT•NY responded in kind.

Communication can be so simple sometimes.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Sports and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Serendipity

  1. Among the things I like about your blog is the glass half full attitude. Lots of folks write and whine about road rage. You?

    You connected in a positive way.

    I know. I sound like freakin’ dr. Phil here. Or worse. Gayle’s best friend. But you know what I mean. Keep on looking for those positive vibes. And sharing them with us groundlings.

  2. Gerry says:

    The older I get, it’s the little things…
    And I know you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

