Blue Hen

TOTGA

TOTGA

From the “In case you missed it” department…John Altavilla of the Courant had a nice interview with The One That Got Away.

To no one’s surprise, Elena Delle Donne will play hoops for her State U., Delaware.  She can now admit she left UConn because she was homesick.  Given the pressures and expectations, it’s refreshing to have an athlete like the second coming of Taurasi admit she was out of her comfort zone.  Good luck to her.

Home is where the heart is, and though she came to Connecticut ever so briefly, her heart never left home.

Hmmmm.  Maybe I could be the second coming.  Of Nora Roberts.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in People, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue Hen

  1. Linda says:

    I’m impressed you know who Nora Roberts is! Not many many male readers are familiar with her. You never fail to surprise and amaze me!

  2. Gerry says:

    Linda, I’m constantly surprised and amazed myself. About so many things.

Leave a Reply

